Florida

Home >> >> Florida
Florida post thumbnail

Florida Marijuana Appointment (New or Renewals) Down payment as low as :

For Only $25 Down plus first month

55+ Plan: Only $14.99 per month
Under 55 Plan: Only $19.99 per month
Family plan Only $39.99 per month

Just Call! 863-816-3449

Unlimited Telemedicine, Phone or Offices visits only $25
(Florida)

Book Now 

A Qualified Patient Must:

Be a permanent or seasonal Florida resident
Be diagnosed with a qualifying medical condition by a qualified physician
Be entered into the Medical Marijuana Use Registry
Obtain a Medical Marijuana Use Registry Identification Card

Step 1
Patients must first be diagnosed with a qualifying medical condition
Patients must visit and be treated by a physician who has completed the required training (a “qualified physician”) and be diagnosed with a qualifying medical condition to qualify for medical marijuana.

The OMMU provides a PDF list of qualified physicians in Florida. Patients and caregivers can also use the Qualified Physician Search tool (linked below) to find a qualified physician by location and specialty.

It is the responsibility of the qualified physician to follow Florida law, diagnose patients with a qualifying medical condition and determine if medical marijuana is an appropriate treatment.

The OMMU recommends speaking to your health care professional to determine if medical marijuana products are right for you or your loved one.

PHYSICIAN SEARCH TOOL
Qualifying Medical Conditions:

Cancer
Epilepsy
Glaucoma
HIV/AIDS
Post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD)
Amyotrophic lateral sclerosis (ALS)
Crohn’s disease
Parkinson’s disease
Multiple sclerosis (MS)

Medical conditions of the same kind or class as or comparable to the others listed.
A terminal condition diagnosed by a physician other than the qualified physician issuing the physician certification.
Chronic nonmalignant pain caused by a qualifying medical condition or that originates from a qualifying medical condition and persists beyond the usual course of that qualifying medical condition.
Step 2
Patients and their Caregivers will then be entered into the Medical Marijuana Use Registry by their Qualified Physician
Be sure to provide your physician with your current email address so that you receive your login credentials to the Registry. Once you’ve been entered into the Registry, you will receive two emails from the Office of Medical Marijuana Use: one containing your Username and one containing a temporary password.

Use the link below to be directed to the Registry. For help logging into the Registry, click here.

LOG INTO THE REGISTRY

Step 3
Patients and their Caregivers will then apply for their Registry Identification Card
Patients and caregivers may complete an electronic or paper application. For information on how to apply for an ID card and other resources, please visit our Registry Identification Cards page or view our helpful Instructional Guides for step-by-step instructions.

APPLY FOR AN ID CARD

Step 4
Fill your order at one of the licensed Medical Marijuana Treatment Centers
Once your Identification Card application has been approved, you will be able to contact a licensed medical marijuana treatment center (MMTC) and fill an order placed by your qualified physician.

Patients and caregivers may only purchase medical marijuana from a state-approved medical marijuana treatment center. Medical marijuana treatment centers may deliver medical marijuana to qualified patients and caregivers. If you do not have an MMTC in your city, you can still fill your order by contacting a medical marijuana treatment center and arranging for a delivery.

For contact information of the licensed medical marijuana treatment centers, please visit our MMTC page.

FIND AN MMTC
Caregivers

Patients are authorized to designate a caregiver to assist them with the purchase and/or administration of medical marijuana products. If a qualified patient is younger than 18 years of age, only a caregiver may purchase or administer medical marijuana for the qualified patient. Patients who are minors may not purchase marijuana.

The patient’s qualified physician is the only person able to add a caregiver to a patient’s profile in the Medical Marijuana Use Registry.

Caregiver Certification Course
Florida law requires caregivers to successfully complete a Caregiver Certification Course every 2 years. The course is built into the Medical Marijuana Use Registry and is free of charge. Caregivers are not required to take any other course or examination to be registered as a caregiver.

The OMMU Caregiver Refresher Guide is available. This Refresher Guide is a study tool for the Caregiver Certification Course. Click the link below to view the guide.

Please note: The Refresher Guide is a study tool to help individuals prepare for the Caregiver Certification Course. Completion of the Refresher Guide does not count towards the completion of the Caregiver Certification Course training.